Bio - Data

Name                                     : ASHOK K. NIGAM
Date of Birth                         : 15th August, 1943
Father's Name                      : Late Shri S.P. Nigam, Advocate.
Educational Qualification     :
  B.Sc. Passed in II DIv. in 1964, from Agra University with Physics, Mathematics & Economics.
  B.E. (Mechanical) : Passed in I Div. in 1968 from Madhav Engg. College, Gwalior.

Specialization :

Automobile Engg. & Industrial Engg. A project report on small car was submitted for partial fulfillment of the degree. It consists of various aspects concerning Design, Plant Layout, Estimating, Costing etc. In about 400 pages.
I have worked with a number of well reputed Automobile & other concerns and was assigned different types of responsible jobs to my credit.

With M/s Medi Products Pvt. Ltd. Lucknow.

From Oct 1995 - Still working.

This is a Pharmaceutical company having an annual turnover of over 5 crores & has got Govt. and market sales all over India. I had joined as General Manager & then had taken over as the Executive Director of the company in Oct. '97.  I was responsible for over all activities at corporate level and was directly looking after Production Strategy, Planning, Purchase of raw material, Packing material, Machines, Govt. and Market Administration etc.

With M/s Suprabha Ind. Ltd. Lucknow:
From March 1995 to Sept. 1995.

Designation : Works Manager.
I was looking after commissioning and production of the plant for supply of sheet metal components to TELCO, which includes press working, fabrication, Phosphating, Painting etc. and liasoning with Telco for purchase orders and supplies.

From June 1994 to Feb 1995.

Designation : Sr. Manager - Vendor Development Dept. (Materials).
I was looking after introduction and offloading of all types of components & assessment for establishing new vendors, technical support, economize tooling, costing, price finalisation and settling other commercial terms for regular supplies to feed the production line.

With Scooters India Ltd. Lucknow :
From June 1976 to May 1994.

Designation : Deputy Manger (Design Dept.).
Experience in different fields.

I was also responsible for estimating & costing of various components for offloading or inhouse manufacturing.
Various material consumption norms used in the organization have been prepared by me.

From Jan 1969 to June 1976.

Designation : Design Engineer.
I was working with sheet metal Product design Group and was assigned jobs on various car projects, Truck Body, Commercial Car Chassis, Trekker (which is still in production now), Test Rigs, Fabrication process for welding etc. I was also associated with Engine Group for some time.

I have been a cricket player and believe in team working.

Date :

MIG - 400, Sector D-1,
LDA Colony, Kanpur Road,
Lucknow - 226012
Residence # : +91-522-435032